Hyundai ix35 review 2013




Hyundai ix35 review 2013

Article Navigation:
  • Photo
  • Hyundai ix35 review
  • Video
  • RELATED PAGES
  • Ewan Kennedy reviews the , , , , and Hyundai ix35 as a used buy.

    The time to update the ix35 arrived a little before this new model. We last had an ix35 back in and since then the crossover challengers.

    For example on my honda civic petrol every time engine is turned on or off by SS system you can feel engine shutterd. On hyundai you almost dont feel.

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    M ost of the ix35's dash is laid out pretty well, with clear dials, and a fast and reasonably intuitive touchscreen system mounted high in the centre console. It does allow you to hold a line accurately enough once committed to a corner, but the ix35 is initially lethargic on turn-in and the rear end seems similarly reluctant to follow. More importantly, our prototype test car rode well around town on our German test route. The Hyundai ix35 small SUV has been given a mid-life refresh that includes updated petrol engines, revised suspension tuning and small price increases for most models. As such, wed still recommend the Qashqai first.

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    Service not available in your region | CarsGuide

    The time to update the ix35 arrived a little before this new model. We last had an ix35 back in and since then the crossover challengers upped their game and the ix35 slipped down the rankings in terms of its competitiveness.

    We noted the strong engine, sharp styling, economy and equipment levels in the review which you can read here , so how does this update treat the ix35? Hyundai is working on colours that are branding statements themselves and you can have yours in Atomic Orange, Remington Red and a few other more muted tones.

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    And so we have this model which is essentially a facelift. The steering wheel features a couple of buttons for answering a Bluetooth-connected phone, plus a button to change the steering feeling to one of three modes Flexsteer — something that helps fix the vague steering we noted in the previous review. The rest of the interior is virtually identical. The new audio system will stream audio via Bluetooth, and you can plug your phone in as well as use more conventional audio sources.

    The main changes are under the skin. The ix35 still handles pretty much like a car. All-wheel drive gives it some off-road credibility as it comes with a lockable differential. The fuel economy for the 2. Hyundai says the engine is quieter and road rumble has reduced by 3. Safety is five-star and the ix35 comes with ABS braking, electronic brakeforce distribution, hill start assistance, traction control, vehicle stability management, electronic stability control, electronic torque split for the four-wheel drive, downhill brake control and six airbags.

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    The reversing camera image is displayed in the rear-view mirror, and there are reversing sensors, too. It remains a useful sized cabin which you can fit two adults and three kids in for a fairly long journey. Use the split-folding rear seats and you can easily fit a bike or other cumbersome item, and you can employ the roof racks to carry snowboards or kayaks.

    Cabin comfort is good, with leather seating for all passengers. There is dual climate control air conditioning to keep both front occupants comfortable. The fact that Hyundai shifted of the ix35 in September alone speaks volumes to its popularity as a vehicle that can serve practical family duties, has light towing ability, and will get you off the beaten track probably quite a way if you put off-road tyres on it.

    My overall verdict is that the ix35 is a car I could live with given my varied interests and occasional desire to go to places that are more remote. I think there are competitor crossover SUVs that look better, but in terms of ride comfort and practicality, the ix35 is right up there. You must be logged in to post a comment. About The Author Darren Cottingham. Leave a Reply Cancel reply You must be logged in to post a comment.

    Hyundai ix35 review 2013

    Hyundai ix35 SUV (2010-2013) review - CarBuyer



    • Подписаться по RSSRSS
    • Поделиться VkontakteVkontakte
    • Поделиться на FacebookFacebook
    • Твитнуть!Twitter

    Leave a Reply

    Return to Top ▲TOP ▲