Mercedes c300 review 2015




Mercedes c300 review 2015

Article Navigation:
  • Photo
  • Mercedes-Benz C 4MATIC Review
  • Video
  • RELATED PAGES
  • World Report. See the full review, prices, specs and pictures. Mercedes -Benz C-Class C 4MATIC Sedan $27, Atlanta, GA.

    View all 56 consumer vehicle reviews for the Mercedes-Benz C-Class on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the C-Class.

    There are 68 reviews for the Mercedes-Benz C-Class, click through to see what your fellow I've found the C to meet all my needs and more.

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    No you won't beat a Porsche off the line, but it is plenty quick. So far I very happy with the vehicle. It's hard to find fault on the inside. It looks so sharp and luxurious on the outside and yet the interior is sporty and fun.

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    Mercedes-Benz C 4Matic Sedan review notes | Autoweek

    My takeaway after two days of driving the new Mercedes-Benz C-class at the launch event a few months ago was that the four-cylinder C is the athlete while the V6 C is the luxury cruiser.

    After having both cars back-to-back again in the past couple weeks I feel that way more than ever. Where the C feels heavy and…dare I say, ponderous, the C is a fleet-footed dancer with a willing engine and well-tuned transmission.

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    In either guise, the C-class chassis is ridiculously stiff -- not the ride, necessarily, but rather the shell itself and everything attached to it. In the case of our Mercedes-Benz C it was a little too stiff; even in comfort mode, the rear was a little twitchy on uneven surfaces -- it remained beautifully planted on higher speed curves, but on washboard roads at moderate speeds, the back end was jittery, almost as if the rear tires were overinflated.

    Otherwise, complaints are few and far between. The new C is a gorgeous package inside and out, with the black ash trim in our tester coming in for particular praise. The system is prettier, but seems less intuitive, and I found myself accidentally making changes to radio stations, etc. The interior of the Mercedes-Benz C 4Matic Sedan is a stunner with matte finished wood trims and a flowing layout design that's intuitive and comfortable.

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    After pounding around Michigan International Speedway in a C during our Best of the Best testing a couple of months ago, I was underwhelmed by its dynamics. It felt heavy as the body sloshed around when rounding the infield road course. It all makes for a cushy and fast street car with a beautifully trimmed interior that features S-class levels of luxury now. Andy, who went on the first drive of the new C-class earlier this year, told me that the less powerful C was the handler of the group.

    Our Mercedes-Benz C 4Matic weighs in at almost pounds less than the C 4Matic, which surely contributes to it feeling lighter on its feet. Turn-in response is quick and feels more composed through bends and in corners, producing a more entertaining drive. The equipment included on the optional sport package like the firmer suspension and brake upgrades probably also help in making this C feel, well, sportier.

    When it comes to ride comfort, the Benz easily trumps the Bimmer. People who buy a Mercedes usually appreciate a little more luxury, which is exactly what the C-class brings to the segment. For a long time, Audi has been the class of the field when it comes to interiors, but Mercedes definitely takes top honors now with the C-class.

    Mercedes c300 review 2015

    Car news, reviews, motorsports, auto shows and stunning photography delivered right to your mailbox. Turn on JavaScript from your settings to fully experience the site. Share Facebook Tweet Pinterest Email.

    Digital Subscription Take Autoweek to go on your digital device and get the car news you want, wherever you are. Free Newsletters Get the best of autoweek.

    2015 Mercedes-Benz C300 Review



    • Подписаться по RSSRSS
    • Поделиться VkontakteVkontakte
    • Поделиться на FacebookFacebook
    • Твитнуть!Twitter

    Leave a Reply

    Return to Top ▲TOP ▲